GA headquarters - staff contacts

Alan Kinder - Chief Executive
akinder@geography.org.uk
Find out more about Alan here


Anna Grandfield - Senior Production Editor

anna@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Primary Geography, resource reviews, publications production


Carole Porter - Sales and Despatch Co-ordinator
cporter@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Publication orders, trade orders


Dorcas Brown - Senior Production Editor
dbrown@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Geography, GA Magazine, resource reviews, copyright permissions, publications production


John Hopkin - Head of Accreditation, Global Learning Programme
JohnHopkin@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Global Learning Programme (England and Wales)


Julie Beattie - GA Administrator/Projects Administrator
jbeattie@geography.org.uk
Contact for: All general enquiries relating to the GA and its branches, committees/SIGs, primary and secondary geography Quality Mark awards and Consultants to the GA.


Lucy Oxley - CPD, Events and Marketing Manager
loxley@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Annual conference and CPD event enquiries, sponsorship and advertising opportunities


Milan Olivier-Recknagel - Website and Online Communications Manager
milan@geography.org.uk
Contact for: GA website content and login queries, press enquiries, Barnaby Bear website


Paul Madden - Publication Accounts Coordinator
pmadden@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Publication orders


Paula Owens - Primary Quality Mark And Curriculum Development Leader
powens@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Primary Projects and Curriculum Leadership matters, Primary Geography Champions, Global Learning Programmes (England and Wales)
Find out more about Paula here


Rebecca Kitchen - Secondary Curriculum Leader
rkitchen@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Secondary projects and curriculum leadership matters


Richard Gill - Business Manager
rgill@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Financial and GA membership enquiries


Ricky Buck - Executive Assistant to Chief Executive
rbuck@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Chief Executive enquiries, WorldWise Archives, Primary Resource Collection and People Awards


Roisin McAteer - Marketing and Events Assistant
rmcateer@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Marketing and event enquiries and GA Publishers' Awards


Ruth Totterdell - Publications and Journals Manager
rtotterdell@geography.org.uk
Contact for: General journal and publishing enquiries, Teaching Geography


Sue Clarke - Accounts Technician

sclarke@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Accounts enquiries including accounts receivable


Ted Ellis - Accounts Technician / IT Support
tellis@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Membership and IT enquiries

Other HQ contacts

Membership membership@geography.org.uk
Sales sales@geography.org.uk


Journals
Geography - Editorial Collective, email submissions to Dorcas Brown
Teaching Geography - Ruth Totterdell
Primary Geography - Anna Grandfield
GA Magazine - Dorcas Brown


If you would like to discuss your order or need information from us, our telephone number is: 0114 296 0088. If you wish to fax us, the number is 0114 296 7176.

For details of Committee contacts, please browse the Committee area.

Comment on this page

Comments made by GA members appear instantly and don't require security words to be entered - make sure you're logged in! Guest comments will be sent to a moderator for approval.

Join the GA

For professional journals, huge discounts on publications and CPD and online access to member only resources.

Join now

Journals

  • Primary Geography
  • Teaching Geography
  • Geography

Free access to subscribers

  • Visit the Discover the World website for geography resources
Receive our email newsletters

Sign up to our email newsletter for all the latest news and updates throughout the year.