GA headquarters - staff contacts

Alan Kinder - Chief Executive
akinder@geography.org.uk
Find out more about Alan here


Anna Grandfield - Senior Production Editor

anna@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Primary Geography, resource reviews, journal advertising, publications production


Carole Porter - Sales and Despatch Co-ordinator
cporter@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Publication orders


Dorcas Brown - Senior Production Editor
dbrown@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Geography, GA Magazine, resource reviews, copyright permissions, publications production


John Hopkin - Head of Accreditation, Global Learning Programme
JohnHopkin@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Global Learning Programme


John Lyon - Programme Manager
jlyon@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Living Geography project, Geography of Disease project, Specialist Schools, GA branches, GA committees
Find out more about John here


Julie Beattie - GA Administrator
jbeattie@geography.org.uk
Contact for: All general enquiries relating to the GA and its branches, committees/ SIG’s, primary and secondary geography Quality Mark awards and GA Consultants.


Lucy Oxley - Events, Marketing and Communications Manager
loxley@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Annual conference enquiries, course enquiries, GA awards, sponsorship and advertising opportunities


Milan Olivier-Recknagel - Website and Online Communications Manager
milan@geography.org.uk
Contact for: GA website content and login queries, press enquiries, Barnaby Bear website, website advertising


Paul Madden - Publication Accounts Coordinator
pmadden@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Publication orders


Paula Owens - Primary Curriculum Development Leader
powens@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Action Plan for Geography primary ESD and Citizenship projects, Primary Geography Champions
Find out more about Paula here


Richard Gill - Business Manager
rgill@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Financial and GA membership enquiries


Ricky Buck - Executive Assistant
rbuck@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Fleure library


Roisin McAteer - Marketing and Events Assistant
rmcateer@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Fleure library, marketing and event enquiries


Ruth Totterdell - Publications and Journals Manager
rtotterdell@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Publishing enquiries, Teaching Geography


Sue Clarke - Accounts Technician

sclarke@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Invoice enquiries


Ted Ellis - Accounts Technician / IT Support
tellis@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Membership subscriptions and renewals

Other HQ contacts

Membership membership@geography.org.uk
Sales sales@geography.org.uk


Journals
Geography - Editorial Collective, email submissions to Dorcas Brown
Teaching Geography - Ruth Totterdell
Primary Geography - Anna Grandfield
GA Magazine - Dorcas Brown


If you would like to discuss your order or need information from us, our telephone number is: 0114 296 0088. If you wish to fax us, the number is 0114 296 7176.

For details of Committee contacts, please browse the Committee area.

...

Comment on this page

Comments made by GA members appear instantly and don't require security words to be entered - make sure you're logged in! Guest comments will be sent to a moderator for approval.

Join the GA

For professional journals, huge discounts on publications and CPD and online access to member only resources.

Join now

Journals

  • Primary Geography
  • Teaching Geography
  • Geography

Free access to subscribers

  • Advertisement: Geography Education at the IOE
  • Find out more
  • Visit the Discover the World website for geography resources
  • Visit the Fourth Global Conference on Economic Geography 2015 homepage
Receive our email newsletters

Sign up to our email newsletter for all the latest news and updates throughout the year.