Contact the GA

Menu

Contact us

E mail

Membership: membership@geography.org.uk
Sales: sales@geography.org.uk
Accounts: accounts@geography.org.uk
General: info@geography.org.uk
Committees and Special Interest Groups: visit the Committees & SIGs page

Telephone

+44 (0)114 296 0088

Fax

+44 (0)114 296 7176

Post

The Geographical Association
160 Solly Street
Sheffield
S1 4BF
United Kingdom

Email staff direct

Alan Kinder - Chief Executive
akinder@geography.org.uk
Download: Alan's biography

Elaine Anderson - Head of Publishing
eanderson@geography.org.uk
Contact for: General journal and publishing enquiries

Julie Beattie - GA Administrator/Projects Administrator
jbeattie@geography.org.uk
Contact for: All general enquiries relating to the GA and its Branches, committees/Special Interest Groups, primary and secondary geography Quality Mark awards and Consultants to the GA.

Harriet Brookes - Events and Marketing Assistant
hbrookes@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Annual conference and CPD event enquiries, sponsorship and advertising opportunities.

Dorcas Brown - Senior Production Editor
dbrown@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Geography, GA Magazine, resource reviews, copyright permissions, publications production

Ricky Buck - Executive Assistant to Chief Executive
rbuck@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Chief Executive enquiries, WorldWise, Archives, Primary Resource Collection and GA Awards

Jon Cannell - Primary Curriculum Leader
jcannell@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Primary projects and curriculum leadership matters
Download: Jon's biography

Sue Clarke - Accounts Administrator
sclarke@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Accounts enquiries including accounts receivable

Ted Ellis - Membership Administration and IT Manager
tellis@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Membership and IT enquiries

Richard Gill - Business Manager
rgill@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Financial and GA membership enquiries

Anna Grandfield - Senior Production Editor
anna@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Primary Geography, resource reviews, publications production

John Hopkin - Head of Accreditation, Global Learning Programme and Connecting Classrooms project leader
JHopkin@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Global Learning Programme (England and Wales), Connecting Classrooms project

Rebecca Kitchen - Secondary Curriculum Leader
rkitchen@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Secondary projects and curriculum leadership matters
Download: Rebecca's biography

Milan Olivier-Recknagel - Website and Online Communications Manager
milan@geography.org.uk
Contact for: GA website content and login queries, press enquiries, Barnaby Bear website

Lucy Oxley - CPD, Events and Marketing Manager
loxley@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Annual conference and CPD event enquiries, sponsorship and advertising opportunities

Carole Porter - Sales and Despatch Co-ordinator
cporter@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Publication orders, trade orders

Isabel Richardson - Clerical and Sales Assistant
irichardson@geography.org.uk
Contact for: Publication orders

Ask/tell us

Use the enquiry form below if you have a question or if you'd like to give us feedback.

If you're trying to find something on the website try using the search box in the top right hand corner. You could also try searching for resources using the Resource Finder tool.

The GA website and our enquiry service are funded by membership subscriptions. If you are not already a member, please support us by joining the GA or by making a donation.

You can keep up to date with the latest GA news by following us on Twitter and Facebook, and by signing up for free email updates.

Enquiry form

* = compulsory

How would you like us to contact you?

Visit us

Click on the map to download a large PDF print-friendly version.

The Geographical Association
160 Solly Street
Sheffield
S1 4BF
United Kingdom

Download a map and directions from Sheffield train station to GA HQ.

 

Return to top of page

Comment on this page

Comments made by GA members appear instantly and don't require security words to be entered - make sure you're logged in! Guest comments will be sent to a moderator for approval.

Join the GA

For professional journals, huge discounts on publications and CPD and online access to member only resources.

Join now

Journals

  • Primary Geography
  • Teaching Geography
  • Geography

Free access to subscribers

  • AAG
  • Bodhi360's Info-Training Packages
  • Apply now to mark GCSE and A level geography
  • British Red Cross
Receive our email newsletters

Sign up to our email newsletter for all the latest news and updates throughout the year.